Could I delete any of my commit which I had already push to central repository?

0 votes

Could I delete any of my commit which I had already push to central repository?

Dec 20, 2018 in Git & GitHub by Ali
• 10,290 points
32 views

1 answer to this question.

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
0 votes

You can't delete, but you can always revert a commit that is pushed into central repository using 

git revert {commit_id}

or you could use

git reset HEAD file_name

Gir reset command will delete the unwanted commits without git logs

answered Dec 20, 2018 by Eric

Related Questions In Git & GitHub

0 votes
1 answer

How to view the nested workflow of a local git repository?

The ‘git log’ command is your closest ...READ MORE

answered Jul 4, 2018 in Git & GitHub by Sophie may
• 9,050 points
38 views
0 votes
1 answer
+13 votes
2 answers
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

I am not able to use pull, push, branch merge

Please execute the below command in the ...READ MORE

answered 1 day ago in Git & GitHub by Umer
12 views
+1 vote
4 answers

GIT plugin in jenkins not able to connect to GIT repository

This looks like a git configuration issue, ...READ MORE

answered Oct 25, 2018 in Git & GitHub by Alia
783 views

© 2018 Brain4ce Education Solutions Pvt. Ltd. All rights Reserved.
"PMP®","PMI®", "PMI-ACP®" and "PMBOK®" are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc. MongoDB®, Mongo and the leaf logo are the registered trademarks of MongoDB, Inc.