Could I delete any of my commit which I had already push to central repository?

0 votes

Could I delete any of my commit which I had already push to central repository?

Dec 20, 2018 in Git & GitHub by Ali
• 10,430 points
51 views

1 answer to this question.

0 votes

You can't delete, but you can always revert a commit that is pushed into central repository using 

git revert {commit_id}

or you could use

git reset HEAD file_name

Gir reset command will delete the unwanted commits without git logs

answered Dec 20, 2018 by Eric

Related Questions In Git & GitHub

0 votes
0 answers
0 votes
1 answer
+13 votes
2 answers

Git management technique when there are multiple customers and need multiple customization?

Consider this - In 'extended' Git-Flow, (Git-Multi-Flow, ...READ MORE

answered Mar 26, 2018 in DevOps & Agile by DragonLord999
• 8,380 points
205 views
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
2 answers

How to view the nested workflow of a local git repository?

The closest way to view branches in ...READ MORE

answered Aug 2 in Git & GitHub by Sirajul
• 36,020 points
84 views
0 votes
1 answer

I am not able to use pull, push, branch merge

Please execute the below command in the ...READ MORE

answered May 23 in Git & GitHub by Umer
43 views