Can users change the EBS Shared Snapshots data?

0 votes
Can user change or edit the data on the EBS Shared Snapshot? Please explain
Jan 30 in AWS by shilpi
14 views

1 answer to this question.

0 votes

This all depends on the permission granted by the owner of the EBS Volume. Users those who have the permission to create new volumes based on what your shared snapshots is, they will first make a copy of your snapshot into their user account. The users can only modify their own copies of the data created by them, but the data on the original snapshot created by you and any other volumes created by the other users that is created from your original snapshot will remain unmodified.

answered Jan 31 by Subhash

Related Questions In AWS

+5 votes
2 answers

Can we migrate the AWS Cognito users between the user pools?

Yes, it is possible that this scenario ...READ MORE

answered Apr 13, 2018 in AWS by Cloud gunner
• 4,260 points
2,056 views
0 votes
1 answer

What is the difference between EBS snapshots & AMI?

The major difference is between the type ...READ MORE

answered Oct 16, 2018 in AWS by Archana
• 4,090 points

edited Oct 16, 2018 by Archana 601 views
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

What is the use of an EBS Volume?

Amazon EBS provides the four current generation ...READ MORE

answered Jan 31 in AWS by Subhash
38 views