Does GCP free trial credit continue if I just upgraded my billing account

0 votes
I just signed up for the Google Cloud Platform free trial, and as soon as I saw that I needed to upgrade my billing account to qualify for the "Always Free" program, I did so.

I am unsure, though, if the $300 credit from the free trial was affected (I literally just joined up, so there was no time limit or anything).

Does that $300 credit still exist? Is there a way to get it back if there isn't?
Nov 10 in GCP by Tejashwini
• 2,860 points
58 views

1 answer to this question.

0 votes
An earlier response is incorrect. Users will have 90 days from August 17, 2020, to use their $300 USD in Google Cloud credits, according to new terms. Any unused credits will expire after 90 days.
answered Nov 10 by Ashwini
• 2,760 points

Related Questions In GCP

0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

I am closing my billing account on GCP but have unused credits. Will I be eligible for a refund?

If you cancel your billing account and ...READ MORE

answered Nov 5, 2019 in GCP by anonymous
• 59,190 points
2,768 views
0 votes
2 answers
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

Changing Machine Instance on GCP

There is no direct method to change ...READ MORE

answered Aug 1, 2018 in GCP by kurt_cobain
• 9,390 points
233 views
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

How can I perform data lineage in GCP?

There isn't a serverless data lineage service ...READ MORE

answered Nov 8 in GCP by Ashwini
• 2,760 points
52 views
0 votes
1 answer

GCP - how to add a Google account as an IAM principal to a project?

I post this community wiki answer to ...READ MORE

answered Nov 10 in GCP by Ashwini
• 2,760 points
29 views
webinar REGISTER FOR FREE WEBINAR X
REGISTER NOW
webinar_success Thank you for registering Join Edureka Meetup community for 100+ Free Webinars each month JOIN MEETUP GROUP