Does GCP free trial credit continue if I just upgraded my billing account

0 votes
I just signed up for the Google Cloud Platform free trial, and as soon as I saw that I needed to upgrade my billing account to qualify for the "Always Free" program, I did so.

I am unsure, though, if the $300 credit from the free trial was affected (I literally just joined up, so there was no time limit or anything).

Does that $300 credit still exist? Is there a way to get it back if there isn't?
Nov 10, 2022 in GCP by Tejashwini
• 3,820 points
1,278 views

1 answer to this question.

0 votes

An earlier response is incorrect. Users will have 90 days from August 17, 2020, to use their $300 USD in Google Cloud credits, according to new terms. Any unused credits will expire after 90 days.

For more, enroll in google cloud training today!

answered Nov 10, 2022 by Ashwini
• 5,430 points

edited Sep 6, 2023 by Khan Sarfaraz

Related Questions In GCP

0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

I am closing my billing account on GCP but have unused credits. Will I be eligible for a refund?

If you cancel your billing account and ...READ MORE

answered Nov 5, 2019 in GCP by anonymous
• 59,230 points
3,547 views
0 votes
2 answers
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

Changing Machine Instance on GCP

There is no direct method to change ...READ MORE

answered Aug 1, 2018 in GCP by kurt_cobain
• 9,390 points
382 views
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

How can I perform data lineage in GCP?

There isn't a serverless data lineage service ...READ MORE

answered Nov 8, 2022 in GCP by Ashwini
• 5,430 points
636 views
0 votes
1 answer

GCP - how to add a Google account as an IAM principal to a project?

I post this community wiki answer to ...READ MORE

answered Nov 10, 2022 in GCP by Ashwini
• 5,430 points
770 views
webinar REGISTER FOR FREE WEBINAR X
REGISTER NOW
webinar_success Thank you for registering Join Edureka Meetup community for 100+ Free Webinars each month JOIN MEETUP GROUP