When we do git status below message will display, changes not committed are still showing for a file that is deleted. Will these logs will be there always when we do git status or is there a way to untrack and remove it. Please provide commands if there any.
# On branch feature1
# Changes not staged for commit:
# (use "git add/rm <file>..." to update what will be committed)
# (use "git checkout -- <file>..." to discard changes in working directory)
# deleted: new1.txt
no changes added to commit (use "git add" and/or "git commit -a")