I have deleted my Cloud Storage account but have decided to retain cloud storage data. Will I incurr additional charges?

0 votes
I have deleted my Cloud Storage account but have decided to retain cloud storage data. Will I incurr additional charges?
related to an answer for: Disable cloud storage account.
Nov 18, 2019 in GCP by Karan
• 11,770 points
58 views

1 answer to this question.

0 votes

You will be charged for storage of your objects

You can choose to disable the Cloud Storage service without removing your Cloud Storage data, but you continue to incur relevant charges, such as storage charges for the remaining objects.

answered Nov 18, 2019 by Sirajul
• 55,620 points

Related Questions In GCP

0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

GCP Error: 403: Access Denied

Check that your credentials are correct. For ...READ MORE

answered Oct 9, 2019 in GCP by Sirajul
• 55,620 points
419 views
0 votes
1 answer

Permissions issue with Google Cloud Storage Bucket.

You can regain access to the object by assigning an applicable role, like roles/storage.objectAdmin, to ...READ MORE

answered Oct 10, 2019 in GCP by Sirajul
• 55,620 points
1,187 views
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

Can I give a user access to cloud storage who doesn't have a GCP account?

Yes, you could certainly do this.  You can ...READ MORE

answered Nov 5, 2019 in GCP by Sirajul
• 55,620 points
154 views
0 votes
1 answer