Yes, you could certainly do this.
You can use the signed URLs, to give time-limited resource access to anyone in possession of the URL, regardless of whether they have a Google account.
Signed URLs gives the user read, write, or delete access to that resource for a limited time. Anyone who knows the URL can access the resource until the URL expires. You specify the expiration time when you create the signed URL.