I have deleted my Cloud Storage account but have decided to retain cloud storage data Will I incurr additional charges

0 votes
I have deleted my Cloud Storage account but have decided to retain cloud storage data. Will I incurr additional charges?
related to an answer for: Disable cloud storage account.
Nov 18, 2019 in GCP by Karan
• 19,610 points
122 views

1 answer to this question.

0 votes

You will be charged for storage of your objects

You can choose to disable the Cloud Storage service without removing your Cloud Storage data, but you continue to incur relevant charges, such as storage charges for the remaining objects.

answered Nov 18, 2019 by Sirajul
• 59,070 points

Related Questions In GCP

0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

GCP Error: 403: Access Denied

Check that your credentials are correct. For ...READ MORE

answered Oct 9, 2019 in GCP by Sirajul
• 59,070 points
1,132 views
0 votes
1 answer

Permissions issue with Google Cloud Storage Bucket.

You can regain access to the object by assigning an applicable role, like roles/storage.objectAdmin, to ...READ MORE

answered Oct 10, 2019 in GCP by Sirajul
• 59,070 points
2,163 views
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

Can I give a user access to cloud storage who doesn't have a GCP account?

Yes, you could certainly do this.  You can ...READ MORE

answered Nov 5, 2019 in GCP by Sirajul
• 59,070 points
301 views
0 votes
1 answer

I am closing my billing account on GCP but have unused credits. Will I be eligible for a refund?

If you cancel your billing account and ...READ MORE

answered Nov 5, 2019 in GCP by anonymous
• 59,070 points
1,576 views