When a role is deleted, are it's bindings still effective?

0 votes
When a role is deleted, are it's bindings still effective? How do I delete a role permanently along with all its bindings?
Oct 30 in GCP by anonymous
• 4,330 points
21 views

1 answer to this question.

0 votes

When a role is deleted, its bindings remain, but are inactive

You can undelete a role within 7 days. During this 7 day period, the role will show as Deleted in the GCP Console, and will not appear in programmatic listcommands (unless showDeleted is set in the request).

After 7 days, the role is scheduled for permanent deletion. This process takes 30 days. During the 30 day window, the role and all associated bindings are permanently removed, and you cannot create a new role with the same role ID.

After the role has been permanently deleted, 37 days after the initial deletion request, you can create a new role using the same role ID.

answered Oct 30 by Sirajul
• 40,980 points

Related Questions In GCP

0 votes
1 answer

Is it possible to rename a project in GCP?

Yes, it is possible to rename your ...READ MORE

answered Sep 27 in GCP by Sirajul
• 40,980 points
39 views
0 votes
1 answer

Retrieve a deleted instance in GCP

No, it is not possible to retrieve ...READ MORE

answered Oct 7 in GCP by Sirajul
• 40,980 points
133 views
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer